Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

The University of Oxford’s Medical School is pleased to announce the following prize winners.

  • The Peter Tizard Prize in Paediatrics has been awarded to, Rose Penfold, Green Templeton College. The runner up prize goes to  Katherine Mackay, Green Templeton College.  
  • The Matilda Tambyraja Prize for Best Written Performance (Obstetrics and Gynaecology) has been awarded to Tom Hine, Worcester College. 
  • The Medical Women’s Federation Prize (Obstetrics and Gynaecology) has been awarded to Mike Shea, St Hugh’s College. 
  • The Sir John Stallworthy Prize for Best Clinical Performance (Obstetrics and Gynaecology) has been awarded to Kevin Cheng, Brasenose College. 
  • The John Potter Essay Prize (for an essay on a clinical neurosurgical, neurological or neuropathological topic) has been awarded to Gavin Reynolds, Magdalen College.
  • The Meakins McClaran Medal for the outstanding overall performance of a student graduating with the degrees of BM, BCh (Oxon) has been awarded to Emily Brown, St Catherine’s College.
  • The Geoffrey Hill Spray Prize in Clinical Biochemistry has been awarded to Andrew Gardner, Keble College.  
  • The George Pickering Prize has been awarded to Aislinn Brown, Magdalen College.
  • The Margaret Harris Memorial Prize has been awarded to Louwai Muhammed, Green Templeton College.

  • The L.J. Witts Prize in Haematology or Gastroenterology has been awarded to Joe Cross, St Anne's College. 

  • The Renwick Vickers Prize in Dermatology has been award to David Gleeson, Oriel College.

  • The Sidney Truelove Prize in Gastroenterology has been awarded to Hannah Rafferty, Green Templeton College.